Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-07-13 22:07:52

ryan
Contributor
Registered: 2009-06-17
Posts: 36

New tune Command Output

I decided to try the new tune command on my antenna, and I got some unexpected results.

>> Started prox, built Jul 13 2009 15:43:22
 Connected to device
> tune


# LF antenna: 37.73 V @   125.00 kHz
# LF antenna: 30.35 V @   134.00 kHz
# LF optimal:  0.23 V @     9.42 kHz
# HF antenna:  7.48 V @    13.56 MHz
# Your LF antenna is unusable.

The voltages seem to be ok, and I can read HID proxcards (only thing i have handy to test with at the moment) from about 2 inches away.  Is my antenna really that bad?  Am I missing something?

-ryan

Offline

#2 2009-07-14 14:42:07

ryan
Contributor
Registered: 2009-06-17
Posts: 36

Re: New tune Command Output

So for some reason, now my output seems better.  I don't think I changed anything that would have affected the operation of the antenna.

# LF antenna: 33.17 V @   125.00 kHz
# LF antenna: 41.89 V @   134.00 kHz
# LF optimal: 41.76 V @   127.66 kHz
# HF antenna:  7.48 V @    13.56 MHz

I have no explanation for the change in output.  For now I'll just blame sunspots.

-ryan

Offline

#3 2009-07-14 15:11:03

adam@algroup.co.uk
Contributor
From: UK
Registered: 2009-05-01
Posts: 203
Website

Re: New tune Command Output

If you hadn't flashed the PM3 with the new firmware when you first ran it that would have produced weird results.

Offline

#4 2009-07-14 15:15:16

ryan
Contributor
Registered: 2009-06-17
Posts: 36

Re: New tune Command Output

I thought I had flashed it before, but maybe I gave it the wrong osimage.  I did rerun svn update and reflashed the pm3 between the weird results and the expected results, so that must have been it.

Thanks!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB