Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-04 06:24:36

childs999
Contributor
Registered: 2019-01-28
Posts: 5

Cloning Hitag2 RFID cards - a few questions

Hi

Apologies if this has already been posted.. I did a fairly thorough search of the pm3 forums.
I haven't been able to find much information online regarding HITAG2 RFID cards (there seems to be a LOT of information on the transponders though!) and pm3 support. Maybe I haven't looked in the right place yet..
Is anyone able to point me in the direction of any useful articles/posts?
I currently understand the following about Hitag2 RFID cards:
* Hitag2 RFID cards can use 2 modes: crypto mode and password mode. Their is a default password (saw this from a video on RFIDler)
Does the pm3 have attacks against both modes (brute-force passwords, etc)? If I was able to obtain a hitag2 RFID card, how would I determine which mode it is in?

Thanks

childs999

Last edited by childs999 (2019-02-04 06:24:50)

Offline

#2 2019-02-04 07:19:52

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,654
Website

Re: Cloning Hitag2 RFID cards - a few questions

*moved*


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2019-02-04 11:39:42

childs999
Contributor
Registered: 2019-01-28
Posts: 5

Re: Cloning Hitag2 RFID cards - a few questions

iceman wrote:

*moved*

Thanks Iceman, clearly posted this in the wrong area!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB