Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-31 17:48:32

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

Has anyone heard of these cards?  Are they following Mifare Classic standards but just labeled differently?  I could not read this with the proxmark...

Any guidance is appreciated

Offline

#2 2017-01-31 17:52:16

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,173
Website

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

did you try the official PM3 Master?


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2017-02-01 11:57:44

Whacko
Contributor
Registered: 2014-06-11
Posts: 7

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

15693 could mean it's not actually a MiFare chip but perhaps i.code sl2 also an NXP standard, but incompatible

Offline

#4 2017-02-01 18:40:07

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

no I have only tried the ICEMAN recent repo via the docker image. 

I can try the official branch, in any case if its actually following 15693 I should get something out of the card right?

Offline

#5 2017-02-01 18:57:27

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,173
Website

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

I've always been having problems with iso15693 on PM3.  Good antenna and position is key.   
And using the "hf 15 cmd" - subcommands.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#6 2017-02-01 18:57:34

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

my_fair_cats_sick wrote:

no I have only tried the ICEMAN recent repo via the docker image. 

I can try the official branch, in any case if its actually following 15693 I should get something out of the card right?

maybe maybe not.

you would need to use the hf 15 ... commands to have a shot.  but the 15693 commands are not in a good working state on the PM3.  so your guess is as good as mine.

also just because it works on the 15693 protocol doesn't mean it knows standard commands on that protocol.

there are a couple chips i know of from infineon that might fit the description:
SRF 55V10P my-d vicinity
SRF 55V10S my-d vicinity
or similar.

Offline

#7 2017-02-01 19:54:46

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

I have tried the hf 15 commands, no luck at all. 

Those chips you are referring to - they are not supported by any current PM3 firmware you know of?  If not, do you have a suggestion where I could start to send some raw commands and start tracing any responses at all?

Also, whenever I try the official PM3 realease (Ubuntu) it flashes both bootrom and fullimage fine, but I always get "invalid serial port" when actually trying to use it.  iceman docker image works fine, not sure what is up.

Offline

#8 2017-02-01 19:57:04

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

I'd look for datasheets for those chips to see if there is any information on the commands supported.

then it may lead to raw commands.

if you had access to a reader that reads that tag you could also attempt snooping it with the pm3.

note that some nfc phones may even work..

Edit- unfortunately I have no experience with those tags with the pm3 and I don't have access to them currently.

Offline

#9 2017-02-01 21:54:53

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

yeah the NFC Tools app for Android works and can ID the Serial Number, that its an Infineon 15693 and its says its "NfcV, NdefFormattable" as technologies available.

Offline

#10 2017-02-01 22:14:37

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

you could try a hf iclass snoop while reading the tag with the phone.  (i don't think there is a hf 15 snoop  ..)  it might get something.

Offline

#11 2017-02-02 14:15:02

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

my_fair_cats_sick wrote:

Also, whenever I try the official PM3 realease (Ubuntu) it flashes both bootrom and fullimage fine, but I always get "invalid serial port" when actually trying to use it.  iceman docker image works fine, not sure what is up.

Try the latest github code, if that isn't working then are you working in a virtual Ubuntu?  Some people have had that issue with some virtual machines.

Offline

#12 2017-02-02 14:48:55

Onisan
Contributor
From: London
Registered: 2016-07-18
Posts: 77

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

Found some data sheets on the Infineon 15693 technology
http://www.orangetags.com/rfid-chip-datasheet/infineon-technologies/infineon-iso15693/


Hardware: Proxmark RV2,  Elatec TWN4 dev kit / ACS ACR122U / IDTronic LF Reader / OmniKey 5321 / HT108 RW / Custom Read Write 125khz RW and a couple of other RW bits.

Offline

#13 2017-02-03 16:41:46

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

I got native code working for PM3 now.

I had to lay card right on the antenna.  Its reading it now as an Infineon SRF55V0P, although there are lots of errors saying

#db# ran off end!

What is up with those sorts of errors?

Last edited by my_fair_cats_sick (2017-02-03 17:21:15)

Offline

#14 2017-02-03 17:45:25

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,299

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

i believe the "ran off end!" error indicates a frame went too long without an end of frame marker being identified.  so probably the signal is too weak to correctly identify the end of frame marker.

might need a more tailored antenna for the tag, or the code might need to be improved... sad


[edit] it appears it could also be the frame length check is too short for your tag's frame...  it is possible to increase it and see if it helps... iso15693.c in the GetIso15693AnswerFromTag function.

Offline

#15 2017-02-03 20:10:37

my_fair_cats_sick
Contributor
Registered: 2016-03-15
Posts: 81

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

I will take a look.  The location of the errors change each time I read the card, so I would think in that case its probably an antenna issue.  its VERY sensitive to location, not just placed directly on the antenna, but also has to be placed just right near the edge of the card in the center of the antenna.  Are there any third party 13.56 Mhz antennas that work with the elechouse PM that might improve reliability?

Last edited by my_fair_cats_sick (2017-02-03 20:10:53)

Offline

#16 2017-02-04 12:20:01

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,173
Website

Re: Infineon 1K 15693 Cards

check the antenna section on this forum for tips on how to make your own antennas


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB