Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-05-09 11:34:36

vishal36
Contributor
Registered: 2017-02-03
Posts: 18

How to clone hitag2

Hello All,

I am looking for commands to clone hitag2 keys. I have gone through the post in the hitag section but could not find clear commands. Can someone please help.

After typing lf search in proxmark3 I get the below statement.
Valid Hitag2 tag found - UID: xxxxxxx

Thanks.

Offline

#2 2017-05-09 13:09:05

vishal36
Contributor
Registered: 2017-02-03
Posts: 18

Re: How to clone hitag2

Can someone please help or point me to the correct post if I have missed it.

Offline

#3 2017-05-09 13:26:25

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,086

Re: How to clone hitag2

It doesn't exist.  Feel free to build it and add it to the project.

Offline

#4 2017-05-10 07:32:27

vishal36
Contributor
Registered: 2017-02-03
Posts: 18

Re: How to clone hitag2

damn, I only have very little knowledge. does no one knows in this entire group??

Offline

#5 2017-05-10 10:30:05

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 4,070
Website

Re: How to clone hitag2

I never gotten my hand on Hitag/2/s tags.  Never gotten around to understand it.


modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#6 2017-06-04 22:53:21

mastahofdesastah
Contributor
Registered: 2016-07-06
Posts: 9

Re: How to clone hitag2

If you know a friend with a never BMW, ask if you can try on his car.

Once i got the chance and tryied different things. If the car has keyless start, like the one i had, you can intercept the data between the key and car. The keyhasn't the form of a real car-key, but you have to put it in a kind of ignition slot. I tricked the car, pushing in something else that fits and holded the pm3 between the key and the fake ignition thing. I really dindn't remember the commands. But i managed to collect and replay some data. The car reconized somehow the pm3 as key, the lights and display went on. But i didnt manage to start the car, didn't had more time to try more things.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB