Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-12-06 01:08:11

brantz
Contributor
Registered: 2014-03-19
Posts: 36

PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

well, this is the situation,

new iclass 2000 DL has very long reading distance compare to DP card on authentic iclass reader, almost doubled.

using "hf tune" on PM3, I can see the voltage drops alot when DL card is approaching, but PM3 can't read anything out from it.

PM3 returns "no known card found" when probing

I've tried on original PM2 and elechouse v2 dev version, same result

Technically DL, DP just strands for the different factory, but I can see the size and shape of antenna has changed a bit between DL and DP

Has anyone experienced this?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2017-12-16 10:48:03

Heru
Contributor
Registered: 2017-10-08
Posts: 76

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Hi , yes,  I've similar issue, but what about DY card? what does it signify?

Offline

#3 2018-05-16 14:01:47

brantz
Contributor
Registered: 2014-03-19
Posts: 36

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

An update on this topic.

From my experience, all recent produced iclass 2xxx cards are not be able to read by PM3.

I've tested on following PM3 on market (proxmark3 original, proxmark easy, Elechouse Rdv2, Radiowar enhanced PM3), none of them is able to read.
hf tune shows the voltage change while card is approaching. But when reading, just return "no tag found". Also tested on multiple branches and versions of firmware. No luck all of them.

However, original HID iclass readers have no problem reading them at all.

The cards I have tested are ordered from HID directly in standard security mode.

The antenna I used is from this https://hackerwarehouse.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/proxmark3-kit-rdv2-VB5A0486.jpg, I bought it from elechouse website directly. It never had any problem reading 2000, 2020, 2050, 2080, 2060 credentials before, just the recent ordered thin card from HID are not able to be read, the antenna structure looks quite different in the new card compare to previous 2000 card. please refer to pictures below.

New 2000:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/w0tlq78ws11nu … m.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zh051jn5jta51 … m.jpg?dl=0

Previous 2000:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f3ht6klu1lyir … m.jpg?dl=0

As I mentioned, the voltage still decreased while the card approaching to PM3 antenna, I have tried all possible angles and distances, no luck, all ended up with "no tag found". However, on R10, R30, R40 and RW300, got read immediately with correct bit output.



Anyone has insight?

Offline

#4 2018-06-05 09:03:32

Shashadow
Contributor
Registered: 2018-03-13
Posts: 57

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Hello.

I know it's maybe a stupid suggestion, but do you try with old release from aspers?
Version 2.5 pre-compiled Windows.
I have a similar issue with thincard iclass.
I don't know if mine is newer or oldest, but after install old firmware from pre compiled version, all iclass tag work perfectly for me.
I know it's old and no more supported soft, but just for knowledge if you have time get a try :
http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=5718
I can give you 2.5 version if you don't find

Offline

#5 2018-06-05 14:53:18

brantz
Contributor
Registered: 2014-03-19
Posts: 36

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Shashadow wrote:

Hello.

I know it's maybe a stupid suggestion, but do you try with old release from aspers?
Version 2.5 pre-compiled Windows.
I have a similar issue with thincard iclass.
I don't know if mine is newer or oldest, but after install old firmware from pre compiled version, all iclass tag work perfectly for me.
I know it's old and no more supported soft, but just for knowledge if you have time get a try :
http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=5718
I can give you 2.5 version if you don't find

Hi Shashadow, that would be great if you could share a copy of that. I'll give it a go.

Thank you very much

Offline

#6 2018-06-05 23:36:59

Shashadow
Contributor
Registered: 2018-03-13
Posts: 57

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

no problem, here a link for 2.5 :

pm3-v2.5

just unzip, open a cmd, go to "win32 (client+GUI)" directory and run :
(think to change before your "comX number" in bat's file)

FLASH - Bootrom.bat
and after
FLASH - fullimage.bat

no problem for switch between old and new release, I do it lot of time :-)

PS : check during upgrade if your "comX number" change, don't stop your upgrade, just go in your Windows device manager ad re-change comX in the good serial port you have (Windows will tell you port is busy, but doesn't matter, do it, it will accept), and your upgrade will continue

Snap2.png
(yes I know it's in French, but I'm sure you will find your way :-) )

after upgrade use the old client (proxmark3 comX) and check with a lot of "hf search" your iclass card
for me it was ok, just too bad we don't have any improvement from last iceman release, but for a test it's good to know if it works too for you.
thanks

Last edited by Shashadow (2018-06-06 08:58:12)

Offline

#7 2018-06-10 21:51:20

Shashadow
Contributor
Registered: 2018-03-13
Posts: 57

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

hello Brantz,

just for know, have you tried the old release proxmark with your thincard iclass ?
thanks

Last edited by Shashadow (2018-06-10 21:52:24)

Offline

#8 2018-06-18 15:57:01

brantz
Contributor
Registered: 2014-03-19
Posts: 36

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Shashadow wrote:

hello Brantz,

just for know, have you tried the old release proxmark with your thincard iclass ?
thanks

Hi Mate,

sorry for the late reply.

No luck. seems the version you shared does't compatible with my hardware.
after flashed bootroom and full imagine, OS is loaded correctly, but PM3 doesn't respond to any command. strange

I'll try another device

Offline

#9 2018-07-06 06:47:50

crazyquark
Contributor
Registered: 2018-07-05
Posts: 5

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Hi,

I was able do dump some older iClass cards with my pm3 but then I bought some new iClass 2000 (labeled iClass DL) cards to write the dumps to them and PM3 can't access those. I see the same voltage drop when doing `hw tune` on the HF antenna but nothing else.

I also tried the pm2.5-bin old release from Windows to no success.

Is there some raw mode I can try to see what the protocol is?
Has anyone had any success with newer iClass 2000 cards?
Also, where could I buy "compatible" iClass cards, preferably not from US smile

Sorry, for all the questions!

Last edited by crazyquark (2018-07-06 07:15:58)

Offline

#10 2018-07-06 13:05:55

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,219

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

brantz wrote:
Shashadow wrote:

hello Brantz,

just for know, have you tried the old release proxmark with your thincard iclass ?
thanks

Hi Mate,

sorry for the late reply.

No luck. seems the version you shared does't compatible with my hardware.
after flashed bootroom and full imagine, OS is loaded correctly, but PM3 doesn't respond to any command. strange

I'll try another device

You must use the client (proxmark3.exe) from the matching version for the firmware.

Offline

#11 2018-07-07 08:45:32

crazyquark
Contributor
Registered: 2018-07-05
Posts: 5

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

marshmellow wrote:

You must use the client (proxmark3.exe) from the matching version for the firmware.

For what is worth, that's what I did but it did not reveal anything new compared to the latest version of PM3.
But I might have a different card than you.

Last edited by crazyquark (2018-07-07 08:45:50)

Offline

#12 2018-07-07 14:41:47

gmsuz
Contributor
Registered: 2017-10-24
Posts: 6

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

I have no problem with thin DP or DL cards with my PM3 on newer firmware. But this thin cards with + in front of the serial no. was unable to be read by PM3 and prompted as "no known/supported 13.56 MHz tags found". No issue on thin cards with * in front of serial no.

I am not sure if the problem you are see is the same as me.
Are your cards with an * or +  ?

Offline

#13 2018-07-07 15:52:30

crazyquark
Contributor
Registered: 2018-07-05
Posts: 5

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

gmsuz wrote:

I have no problem with thin DP or DL cards with my PM3 on newer firmware. But this thin cards with + in front of the serial no. was unable to be read by PM3 and prompted as "no known/supported 13.56 MHz tags found". No issue on thin cards with * in front of serial no.

I am not sure if the problem you are see is the same as me.
Are your cards with an * or +  ?

They actually have a "=" at the beginning of the serial numbers so maybe even newer?

Offline

#14 2018-07-07 16:23:04

gmsuz
Contributor
Registered: 2017-10-24
Posts: 6

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Found this on HID GLOBAL CREDENTIAL IDENTIFICATION MARKINGS
APPLICATION NOTE

Programming Type (valid for iCLASS & Seos only)
Value Description
-    Configured, iCLASS/Genuine HID Seos
=   Configured, iCLASS (non-ISO14443B)
*    Programmed, iCLASS/Seos
+    Programmed, iCLASS (non-ISO14443B)
/    Custom Programmed, Seos
A   Seos multi ADF ES profile (1)

Both " = " & " + " are iCLASS (non-ISO14443B).

The usual * card will display Coding: ISO 14443-2 B/ISO 15693

CSN: 5A 03 1A 02 FF FF 12 E0
    CC: FF FF FF FF 35 FF FF FF
    Mode: Application [Locked]
    Coding: ISO 14443-2 B/ISO 15693
    Crypt: Secured page, keys not locked
    RA: Read access not enabled
  Mem: 2 KBits/2 App Areas (31 * 8 bytes) [1F]
    AA1: blocks 06-12
    AA2: blocks 13-1F
    OTP: 0xFFFF

KeyAccess:
    Read A - Kd or Kc
    Read B - Kd or Kc
    Write A - Kc
    Write B - Kc
    Debit  - Kd or Kc
    Credit - Kc
App IA: FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
      : Possible iClass (legacy tag)

Valid iClass Tag (or PicoPass Tag) Found - Quiting Search

     

Maybe this is the problem "non-ISO14443B" on the "+" and "=" cards

Offline

#15 2018-07-07 18:13:35

crazyquark
Contributor
Registered: 2018-07-05
Posts: 5

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

Interesting. I wonder what standard it uses then.

Last edited by crazyquark (2018-07-07 18:22:50)

Offline

#16 2018-07-17 15:54:47

yukihama
Contributor
Registered: 2018-05-13
Posts: 37

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

I got this similar problem todayT_T  cry.....
The unreadable card is iclass thin white card with "+" before some numbers.
No luck with my three PM3 devices.
Is that any way to get the dump file out of the printed number on the thin card?

Offline

#17 2018-07-24 12:22:21

brantz
Contributor
Registered: 2014-03-19
Posts: 36

Re: PM3 can't read iclass 2000 DL card

That's not always the case.

gmsuz wrote:

Found this on HID GLOBAL CREDENTIAL IDENTIFICATION MARKINGS
APPLICATION NOTE

Programming Type (valid for iCLASS & Seos only)
Value Description
-    Configured, iCLASS/Genuine HID Seos
=   Configured, iCLASS (non-ISO14443B)
*    Programmed, iCLASS/Seos
+    Programmed, iCLASS (non-ISO14443B)
/    Custom Programmed, Seos
A   Seos multi ADF ES profile (1)

Both " = " & " + " are iCLASS (non-ISO14443B).

The usual * card will display Coding: ISO 14443-2 B/ISO 15693

CSN: 5A 03 1A 02 FF FF 12 E0
    CC: FF FF FF FF 35 FF FF FF
    Mode: Application [Locked]
    Coding: ISO 14443-2 B/ISO 15693
    Crypt: Secured page, keys not locked
    RA: Read access not enabled
  Mem: 2 KBits/2 App Areas (31 * 8 bytes) [1F]
    AA1: blocks 06-12
    AA2: blocks 13-1F
    OTP: 0xFFFF

KeyAccess:
    Read A - Kd or Kc
    Read B - Kd or Kc
    Write A - Kc
    Write B - Kc
    Debit  - Kd or Kc
    Credit - Kc
App IA: FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
      : Possible iClass (legacy tag)

Valid iClass Tag (or PicoPass Tag) Found - Quiting Search

     

Maybe this is the problem "non-ISO14443B" on the "+" and "=" cards

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB