Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-11-11 18:59:04

mike
Contributor
Registered: 2018-10-11
Posts: 10

walrus&andprox

Hi,when I connect the proxmark3 on my phone walrus and andprox don't detected the proxmark3 can somebody tell me what's the problem.

Offline

#2 2018-11-11 19:45:41

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,008
Website

Re: walrus&andprox

try a y-split cable and add an extra battery?


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2018-11-12 09:29:16

mike
Contributor
Registered: 2018-10-11
Posts: 10

Re: walrus&andprox

Hi,the y split cable i understand.But what you mean whit extra battery?

Offline

#4 2018-11-12 09:37:49

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,008
Website

Re: walrus&andprox

your mobile phone most likely cant deliver enough power to the proxmark3,  hence an extra usb battery


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#5 2018-11-12 13:46:43

mike
Contributor
Registered: 2018-10-11
Posts: 10

Re: walrus&andprox

Thanks it works you are very good!

Offline

#6 2018-11-12 23:36:54

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,008
Website

Re: walrus&andprox

you are too kind


冰人

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB