Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-14 22:34:27

sdr_herrmanns
Contributor
Registered: 2017-11-11
Posts: 27

desfire with 4 bytes?

just a question. pm3 identifies with hf search and also with hf 14a info my tag as a desfire but hf mfdes claims not to be a desfire because it has 4 bytes only but a desfire should have 7 bytes.
what went wrong?

Offline

#2 2019-11-15 07:58:46

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,941
Website

Re: desfire with 4 bytes?

are you sure it is a Desfire?  It usually says a number of different possible tags with 14a info.   Like MFP (Mifare Plus) etc..


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2019-11-15 09:56:01

sdr_herrmanns
Contributor
Registered: 2017-11-11
Posts: 27

Re: desfire with 4 bytes?

Offline

#4 2019-11-15 17:37:34

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,941
Website

Re: desfire with 4 bytes?

NXP MIFARE DESFire 4k | DESFire EV1 2k/4k/8k | Plus 2k/4k SL3 | JCOP 31/41   

How about you look at the Mifare Plus commands...


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB