Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-12-27 20:52:26

rogerjerry
Contributor
Registered: 2019-10-14
Posts: 6

[SOLVED] [RDV2] Unusable iceman client in arch linux

I have a proxmark3 RDV2 and have compiled the iceman fork inside an arch linux using the following Makefile.platform

PLATFORM=PM3OTHER

When writing the image i have first upgraded the bootloader and then the main firmware.
When I run the client i am stuck in the following prompt:

[=] Waiting for Proxmark3 to appear...

          
  ██████╗ ███╗   ███╗ ████╗            
  ██╔══██╗████╗ ████║   ══█║           
  ██████╔╝██╔████╔██║ ████╔╝           
  ██╔═══╝ ██║╚██╔╝██║   ══█║     iceman@icesql.net          
  ██║     ██║ ╚═╝ ██║ ████╔╝    https://github.com/rfidresearchgroup/proxmark3/          
  ╚═╝     ╚═╝     ╚═╝ ╚═══╝  pre-release v4.0          
          
[=] Session log /home/asterio/.proxmark3/log_20191227.txt
[=] Using UART port /dev/ttyACM0           
[=] Communicating with PM3 over USB-CDC           
qt5ct: using qt5ct plugin

What shall I do to get some insight ?
Is it a problem with the qt5ct ui ?

Last edited by rogerjerry (2019-12-28 14:38:49)

Offline

#2 2019-12-27 20:57:40

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,689
Website

Re: [SOLVED] [RDV2] Unusable iceman client in arch linux

By the looks of it,  its QT5 related.  Never seen  it before.  Sometimes ppl has issues with the Theme.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2019-12-28 14:11:07

rogerjerry
Contributor
Registered: 2019-10-14
Posts: 6

Re: [SOLVED] [RDV2] Unusable iceman client in arch linux

Where can I find more information on this topic?

Offline

#4 2019-12-28 14:37:23

rogerjerry
Contributor
Registered: 2019-10-14
Posts: 6

Re: [SOLVED] [RDV2] Unusable iceman client in arch linux

It worked using:

 sudo ./pm3 

Has anybody experienced any security issue after running this as su

Last edited by rogerjerry (2019-12-28 14:39:18)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB